Tristar Engineering and Management, Inc. is an Arizona owned and operated professional consulting firm specializing in project management, construction administration, and inspection services.

Tristar’s doors opened in 2002 based on the goal of providing professional project management, construction administration and field inspection and testing services to public agencies statewide.

Our Team’s strength consists of many individuals who have previously worked for public agencies and have more than 30 years experience working on public works projects.

Our experienced staff Includes Project Supervisors, Field Inspectors, Field Office Administrators, Lead Inspectors, and Resident Engineers.

Our “Shining Stars”​ utilize their experience to bring a value-added approach to each project.

Tristar’s Construction Team has a thorough knowledge of inspection and testing procedures, construction standards and specifications, local agency and utility requirements, and has extensive experience with alternate delivery methods for construction, such as Design/Build or CM@Risk.

When Project Management services are needed, our team can offer a thorough understanding of regional and agency-specific design criteria (MAG, MCDOT, ADOT) as well as local government guidelines and procedures. Our team has experience taking projects through the concept development phase through design and construction (“Cradle to Grave”​).

Meet Our Team

CEO
John Patterson, PE
jpatterson@tristar-az.com

Executive Vice President
Steve Bruflat, PE
sbruflat@tristar-az.com

Senior Resident Engineer, President
John Akin, PE
jakin@tristar-az.com
602-568-4661

Senior Resident Engineer, Vice President
Aziz Haddad, PE
ahaddad@tristar-az.com
602-810-8680

Senior Resident Engineer, Vice President
Carlos Lara, PE
clara@tristar-az.com
602-768-4178

Senior Resident Engineer, Vice President
John Hall, PE
jhall@tristar-az.com
602-904-3986

Resident Engineer, Vice President
Corum Brown, PE
cbrown@tristar-az.com
623-810-6027

Chief Financial Officer, Vice President
Erik Thompson
ethompson@tristar-az.com
602-502-5904